Reblogging myself ?

 

One of you my dear Turtlies brought to my attention that I haven’t posted anything in over a week .

Really ? How is that possible ? It seems time really does fly faster as you get older , and I must be getting very very old ๐Ÿ™‚ and very distracted also.

So here you have just a little hello so you’ll knowย The Turtleย is still around . Not posting , but not exactly idle blogwise .

Today I was trying to come up with a little watermarkย sort of thing to put on my photographs – yes , all those two or three ๐Ÿ˜‰ – that I have around here , taken by me or my girls .

It was basically just practice , I do want to learn more and make it better but had to start somewhere .

Coincidentally , we were remembering our dog Redondo , and his photo is one of those few I wanted toย watermark .ย 

Because his postย was done in the infant days of this blog , I will assume you have not read it and so I will reblog it .

Well , that would be all very well , if I could reblog from here . And apparently I can’t or don’t know how to ๐Ÿ˜‰

But what I can do is link it , that I know ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you and Turtle Hugs โค

 

 

28 thoughts on “Reblogging myself ?

  1. Oh Turtle, what a beautiful story of your Redondo. I am sure you miss him terribly. Redondo was gorgeous, and so big and solid, I saw his photo, and I instantly wanted to give him a big hug. I love his personality as you described him, he certainly was a dog in a million (and extremely intelligent). I am pleased to read you now have a few more precious dogs to add to your loving family.
    I have three dogs, which are all rescues, they are so great, each with their own personalities…. (I went to only get one, but just had to take all three ๐Ÿ™‚ )…Have a wonderful day. x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. They do have a way into our hearts don’t they ? we miss him very much , and only recently could we start talking about him without falling apart , but we do have great memories ๐Ÿ™‚
      Ah! Three ? They tricked you too ๐Ÿ˜‰ I see
      Turtle Hugs

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well , certainly it’s not because my photos are great and I don’t want them stolen ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s just that I’m trying to learn to do things that I had no idea could be done ๐Ÿ˜‰ basically I’m playing ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Turtle Hugs

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! ๐Ÿ™‚ Was wondering where you’ve been.

    I think if you go to your original post that you’re trying to reblog, you can scroll down to where the like button and all those other buttons appear and click the reblog one. Then you can add an intro and post it.

    If you need help with the watermark, you know where I “live”! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, dumb me started writing in a “new post” instead of on “reblog” – gives me the creeps writing on the reblog box as it is so small you know (there must be a better way) ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Turtle Hugs

      Liked by 2 people

      1. No… you can write as much as you want in the reblog box, as far as I know… it looks small but you can go on and on… like I often do… in comments… ๐Ÿ˜€ I notice that the comment box usually grows as I keep typing… not sure if that happens with the reblog box… ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

Come and talk to me , will you ?

