Crazy Turtle has a letters addiction

Saturday night , all quiet in the house .

Young girl out with friends , might need pick up in the wee hours of the morning .

Much easier for me to stay awake all night than to have to raise from deep sleep , get dressed , and drive to collect above mentioned girl from one party or other .

Decision made , I set in for a night of much needed work around this dear blog .

Blogrolls to make into my islands , buckets of awards to attend to , and a hunt for missing friends from the very first days with Blogging 101.

Three hours later I come to the realization that I need a doctor . A very special one that can treat my now becoming serious inability to keep from reading each and every blog that I encounter .

And now that I already have a bit of a problem reading everyone that I follow , I have added a few more , and put some others on my waiting list to consider following .

This Turtle is definitely crazy and going crazier by the minute .

I think I may have an addiction . It is a “letters addiction” – I see letters and there I go … got to read …got to read now .

If you know of an Asomething for me please let me know as this is getting serious .

Now I will just go and read a little bit more , so I’m afraid no “islands” or “awards” work will be accomplished today .

Turtle Hugs πŸ™‚

29 thoughts on “Crazy Turtle has a letters addiction

  1. I try to catch up on the weekends. I wish I could stay up late or pull an all nighter just to feel satisfied with the reading but my eyelids are too heavy…when you find a cure, let me know 😊 Enjoy your weekend Turtle.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a lot of people I follow and wish I had made certain days set aside to receive their posts. When I open my emails for a day or more I have 1000’s to read! Make sure you are careful about your settings since it is hard to unfollow and also, hard to read so many posts daily. I am following you, dear Turtle. Good luck and Enjoy! Smiles, Robin

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Do I ever understand? I have diligently read every e-mail I receive until about three days ago I had to call a halt to it. But I hate giving up. It is 12:31 AM now. I’ve got to quit – but not yet. Just another thirty minutes or so. . .

    Liked by 1 person

Come and talk to me , will you ?

