Quote Me

Do you have a favorite quote that you return to again and again? What is it, and why does it move you?

I sure do have a fantastic one  (for me , as a Turtle ) that goes like this :

Mais vale tarde do que nunca   (Portuguese)  which in English would be

Better late than never

 

Being that I approach every single little thing with caution and much dithering about it – unless my little sister of an Otter decides to jump in , and then all caution is thrown to the wind – this quote is and has been my faithful companion throughout my whole life .

True , it has helped me those times when a little thought and consideration must be given before jumping into something , but it also works the opposite way when I dither for so long that opportunities just fly away .

Maybe I will just have to tone it down a bit , or let my sister Otter play a more important role on my decision taking and the way I usually do things , and use a little less “later” . 

We will see how this goes .

However , it seems that this year of 2016 has a whole more day … so 😉

Turtle Hugs 🙂

Daily Post Prompt

14 thoughts on “Quote Me

  1. This is an excellent quote (and even better advice!) – I always have to think of it when I miss my train;)
    I do have another one though, that´s very important to me:
    “Dance as though no one is watching you,
    Love as though you have never been hurt before,
    Sing as though no one can hear you,
    Live as though heaven is on earthe.” (Alfred D. Souza)
    Take care, Sarah:)

    Liked by 1 person

Come and talk to me , will you ?

