Writing 101, Day 7: Hook ’em with a quote

Today, use a quote or passage from something you’ve read to introduce your post.

Because it has been helping me so much lately, I chose this one :

“Lord, grant me the strength to accept the things I cannot change,
the courage to change the things I can,
and the wisdom to know the difference.”

Francis of Assisi –

Quote taken from Goodreads  . Searching for this quote so I would write it well, gave me the opportunity to learn a bit more about where it came from, and I will have some more reading (which always makes me happy) to do tonight. So, thank you for the prompt Writing101.

And boy, do I need a big dose of wisdom right now 😉

Like a well brought up Catholic girl I have been accepting and accepting and accepting. But I am coming slowly (turtle way) to the realization that I have been doing it all wrong by not using the wisdom that God gave me.

There must be a point where accepting and self sacrificing and self denying become blatant stupidity , and in a Catholic perspective a sin (at least I perceive as a sin not to use the capacities we were born with, and become a vegetable instead of a full functioning productive and giving human being).

If I was not born stupid I should not let others and myself make me so.

So wisdom please come and wash over me like a big wave. ( I am a turtle after all and I like to bob about in waves 🙂 )

I will have to stop writing now, but I hope to be able to come back to this theme.

Would like to dedicate this post to my friendly Turtlies : Catherine, Rashmi and Lynz because I am sure they will know what I am talking about 😉

Please go check their awesome blogs, you will have some good hours of reading if you choose to do so.

Big Turtle Hugs

7 thoughts on “Writing 101, Day 7: Hook ’em with a quote

Come and talk to me , will you ?

