The Brotherhood of the World Award saga continues

If you managed to read the previous post on the Brotherhood Saga , my congratulations on your patience.

Because I so much want to display the beautiful “Brotherhood of The World” badge (it has books) , and I was so happy and honored to have been nominated by dear Rashmi  I have to go now through a 5 Step Program :

The Brotherhood of the World 5 Step Program 

Step 1 : Acknowledge your nomination . done

Step 2 : Provide proof of the nomination by displaying the badge of “The Brotherhood of The World”.  yeah

Step 3 : Answer the questions the person who nominated you has kindly come up with so we can know you a little better (maybe you would be better off not knowing !)

Step 4 : Announce the nominees of your choice (we’ve gone through that before)

Step 5 : Ask your nominees your specially made for them questions (no point in that now as per my reaction to 4)

brotherhood-award

And now my answers are :

  1. What is something you don’t want to regret when you are older ?

That would be not having enjoyed life to my full capacities, by cutting myself short or by waiting for the “right time, conditions ,whatever” to do it .

2. What is the one thing that you are terrified of ?

That would have to be “cockroaches” . Lucky for me I very rarely have encounters with these creatures but once vacationing in Florida they were all over the place , and let’s just say that I did scream a bit 😉

3. What activity do you never procrastinate on when it needs doing ?

Being a mom to 3 , that one is obvious : attending to my children’s needs . But everything else is game for a bit of procrastination.

4. What temptations would you be better off removing from your life ?

Potato chips or crisps or whatever you want to call them ! Ummm… crunchy and salty 😉

5. What song reminds you of the good times from your teenage years ?

Only one song ? There are dozens !!! But “Wish You Were Here” by Pink Floyd will forever stay linked to my first summer as a teenage . And now I have to go and listen to it ah!ah!

I can’t believe I’m done. What was I trudging about ? Now I know my way is certainly not the way to go about these beautiful award nominations. we are supposed to be enjoying them right ? Crazy Turtle !

Thank you again dear Rashmi

Turtle Hugs 🙂

One thought on “The Brotherhood of the World Award saga continues

Come and talk to me , will you ?

