My Nominees for Premio Dardo

I am slowly – what else ? – coming out of the shock of having been (is this correct ? “turtlies help me here please) nominated for not one or two but 3 different Blogging Awards.

Ok ok I know , almost everyone else has and some more than once , but I am very happy about mine. I am totally new at this and I still don’t believe that people have read at least one of my tentative posts and nominated me. Thank you all !

premiodardosblogaward-2 (1)

camellia who has kindly nominated me explains all about it.

The Rules for Premio Dardos are :

  1. Include the Premio Dardos Awards Picture and the name of the person that nominated you (include a link to their blog)
  2. Nominate 15 other blogs and notify them !
  3. Thank the blogger who nominated you in your blog and link back.

Because Turtles like myself like to do things a bit different and also because we are all a little short on time I chose to nominate 5 beautiful bloggers instead of 15. 🙂

So after many many hours of reading tons of interesting blogs (I had to right?) here are my Premio Dardo nominees :

  • luanna @hardbackjunkie   because she likes books , real books with hardcovers and Enid Blyton
  • ananya  @ beingzingy  because zingy what else ?
  • Bethany @ overlookednature because she knows about nature and “turtles”
  • SuVaikis  @ suvaikis because she is blogging in her language and in English
  • Jane @ jpeschel because she is choosing to Reflect the Light

I do hope you will all be as happy with this nomination as I was (well, if you are a little saner than me you probably will not be on fire like I was 😉 )

But if you prefer not to accept it’s all good.

Our Blogging101 friend blogger Vibrant did a beautiful post yesterday Aug.15 about these Awards, in the Commons.

Uau ! this was a lesson : links and such, right mouse, bullet points , numbered lists, insert picture and size it, put text next to picture. I hope you can read it (but please please let me know if something is askew )

This turtle is going to hide for a bit in the hot sand while her otter of a sister plays in the sea 🙂

7 thoughts on “My Nominees for Premio Dardo

  1. Hahahaha 🙂 Your post made me smile so much 🙂

    I have really not seen many people cherish this award as much as you do–which means you really deserve it 🙂 🙂

    Thanks for the mention 🙂

    Congratulations again 🙂

    Anand

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Anand !
      I really did appreciate it , you have no idea what I have learned these two weeks, and I don’t do the other social media “chains”/memes (?) and the like, so this is all new to me, and I accept these “awards” has an incentive to keep learning and start blogging 😉 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes. It’s true that I have also learned immensely in last fortnight and amazing love and support has been overwhelming as well. Hope it continues. Best Wishes 🙂 🙂

        Like

    2. Sorry I am running here ! meant to tell you : you do know why I will not nominate you right ? you are being nominated left and right , and anyways for you we would need a Very Special Award 😉
      Turtley Hugs 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahahah 😀 It’s so sweet of you my friend. It’s better that most of us feel good. More people receive it better our community would be. I really appreciate it 🙂 🙂 Thank you so much 🙂 Anand Hugs and Love ❤

        Like

Come and talk to me , will you ?

