Dumbfounded

(verb:if something or someone dumbfounds you, they surprise you to such an extent that you cannot speak)

And that is how I feel after receiving my very first Blogging Award after two amazing weeks of trying to get myself around this blog world and with only 6 published posts.

I am amazed at how helpful and welcoming my WordPress University Blogging101 Course fellow students are. Without their help , comments  and inspiring blogs I would not be here. Most surely I would have given up on the second day of “school” .

Now I do have a blog (it is still an infant but it is here) and there are people reading it – this amazes me – and supporting me and making me go on .

Now I need to make sure that you do not feel that you have bet on the wrong horse right?

So, on the last 24 hours I have published twice , “linked back” several times (had no idea what this was), embedded images and music clips (and this is the girl who got all flustered if she had to copy and paste something or use the right button of the mouse 😮 ) .

So I want to thank the beautiful and kind ( I like Kind)  camellia for nominating me for the Premio Dardos Award and for inspiring me to keep learning so I can honor this Award . And I will copy from her (because I am lazy, and really pressed for time today) :

“The Premio Dardos is given from one blogger to another, in recognition of cultural, ethical, literary and personal values that are transmitted in the form of creative and original writing”. – Rachelle Weymuller ”

Apremiodardosblogaward-2 (1)And now my nominees are all you starting  just like me – no I cannot do this right ?

So I will need to go and read a little more and feast my eyes on your blogs and trying to decide who I shall nominate.

Sorry guys 😦

The Turtle has to go to work 😉

THANK YOU

4 thoughts on “Dumbfounded

Come and talk to me , will you ?

